Getting to know you??? Question #2...

Jack-o

I play with toys and mostly get yelled at for not fixing bikes fast enough.

Sometimes I make sure that people's "junk" doesn't go numb when they are cycling.

Some days I get to make sure that soccer moms bike shorts fit just right.

often I spend hours on MTBNJ while I should be doing Quick books. Sometimes I crush an ass load of cardboard in one day.

Some days I get to answer phone calls from telemarketers in foreign accents with names like John, Suzie or sally. But that isn't their real names.

Other days I get to see new bike stuff before most anyone else and ride cool bikes. Those are good days.

On really good days I get to design, build and ride mt bike trails. This is more rewarding than anything I ever get paid for.

I love what I do and I hate it. Both every day.

I'm an Electrical Designer (I design electrical systems for buildings)

Past lives:

Comic book store manager
Autoparts counter-guy
Stage Crew

I have a great job with shit pay and amazing benefits
57614092.jpg

83239023.jpg

46898133.jpg

24898360.jpg

82943509.jpg

Engineer and business owner. My business partner is a friend from high school - we had all the same classes together and rode on a special bus.:confused:

Our company designs and builds Converting Machinery. These are basically machines that take anything that comes in roll form, unwinds it and converts it into some other form. For those of you that know me - prepare to laugh (at the picture - I am serious about the text)
http://www.catbridge.com/whoweare/promise.aspx
Our customers range from small Mom & Pop operations to Fortune 100 companies with global installations.

Previous history:
Systems technician for Aerospace company
Energy Analyst
Mechanical Design Engineer
Bicycle Mechanic - Bicycle Tech in Lincoln Park
Bar Tender
Stock boy
Bus Boy - for 1 day
Warehouse bitch
Electronics salesman
Cutco knife salesperson

Time to make the doughnuts!!!!

Last edited: