Jungle Habitat, Who's In?

wlee

Wow, first race today and my chain came off 6 times ! I was playing catch up all day.The course was very demanding and I managed to stay on the bike the whole race.(except for putting chain back on which I am now a pro at).I finished !!! I was very winded only been riding for 3 months.Man that was tough but cant wait for the next one!

Glancing Aft

Great race today, just like last year Town Cycle put on a quality event. It was definitely worth the drive up! The conditions where perfect, and the course was relentless. I had a great time, and finished with my best race of the year. Good times all around...

Congrats to Mixmasta for his first sport podium finish.

MixMastaMM

Team Bulldog Rider
Great job by the Town Cycle guys and everyone that has built trails in JH. I can't wait to see what it is going to be like in a few years. As for the race, definitely my best showing and probably my best race ever. See everyone at Blue in 2 weeks.

Mare

That course was tough, but by the 2nd lap I was making it over and through most of the rocks and startedt to enjoy it. I am really glad I did it and would definitely race there again...Drive to ride it for the hell of it? Probably not. Race it? Yes. I got 3rd which entitled me to some cool flip flops and a hat. Woo hoo!

Nice to see a lot of folks out there and congrats to everyone!

Glancing Aft

Sport 19-29 results,
eb17a163.jpg

6thElement

Managed to pre-ride the first 5 and last 5 minutes of the course, which showed me that if you didn't reach the rock garden first you were stuffed.

Hard out the gate with only one other rider ahead of me, he crashed going up an easy climb and I took the lead. I was first to the rock garden, sailed straight through with no problems, but I heard the rider behind me pop a tire or something which caused a loud bang. He went down and everyone else followed, it must have looked like dominos, hopefully no injuries.