New from McGuire AFB

IanATC

Hello everyone, I am new to MTB. I come from a road bike background having raced from when I was 14 through college, on a college team in Utah. I am in the Air Force and am newish to NJ. Just bought a new Giant XTC 29er 2 and so far I absolutely love it. I have ridden Clayton Park and Allaire State Park (a little). Just looking to get together with other MTBer's so I can find the really cool spots to ride.

ATC as in air traffic controller? Because, this board can get distracting and stuff

Yes, I am an air traffic controller in the air force. Are you from Utah? I lived in provo/orem for a few years and have family in southern Utah.

Yes, I am an air traffic controller in the air force. Are you from Utah? I lived in provo/orem for a few years and have family in southern Utah.

Not originally, but I spent 7 years living in Park City and moved back here for some reason I cant quite explain :)

Im also a huge airplane nerd, so if I do get to meet you one day, expect me to ask you a million stupid questions.

Some great riding in this state...ok maybe not whole enchilada great, but still pretty awesome. Check out the trail directory when you get time

Welcome Ian!

Lots of good places to ride within an hour of you.

This is a great place to start. Check out the trail directory for park info and maps.
If you want to join some group rides, check out meetup:
http://www.meetup.com/Central-NJ-Mountain-Biking/

See ya on the trails!

I just signed up! I will see you guys out there!

Not originally, but I spent 7 years living in Park City and moved back here for some reason I cant quite explain :)

Im also a huge airplane nerd, so if I do get to meet you one day, expect me to ask you a million stupid questions.

Some great riding in this state...ok maybe not whole enchilada great, but still pretty awesome. Check out the trail directory when you get time