Job hunting/career changing

Dave Taylor

Rex kwan Do
As most of you know we are relocating to Md. I am giving up my union job in pursuit of a less hectic lifestyle. Interested in a career change but questioning where to really look. LinkedIn premium? Indeed.com? Direct on websites? I have a backup plan but realistically where is the best place to put your resume out there? I am a welder to start, mechanic at heart, jack of all trades. Some computer skills, leadership skills etc. I’m willing to work but sick of the grind in NJ. 2 hours commuting each day sucks. I have some money saved up so need to rush but I am anxious to keep working.

I’ve learned it’s hard for anyone to take you super seriously unless you have a address in that state you’re looking for a job. You may need to wait until you get down to find something, which sucks, but sounds like you’re prepared for that

As most of you know we are relocating to Md. I am giving up my union job in pursuit of a less hectic lifestyle. Interested in a career change but questioning where to really look. LinkedIn premium? Indeed.com? Direct on websites? I have a backup plan but realistically where is the best place to put your resume out there? I am a welder to start, mechanic at heart, jack of all trades. Some computer skills, leadership skills etc. I’m willing to work but sick of the grind in NJ. 2 hours commuting each day sucks. I have some money saved up so need to rush but I am anxious to keep working.
If you stay in a union slot in MD can you keep adding to your credits?

As a perpetual job seeker I would say Indeed.com is not a bad place to start and the search results usually turn out some good leads.

You could also try dice.com which has more temporary stuff that you might be able to connect with until you get settled.

Beware of scammers and don’t ever pay for any “interview deposit” or application fee especially coming from out of state those f**kers are pretty slick.

Good luck.