The Guitar Player Thread.

Found this thing for a steal on FB. Neck was off and needed a setup bad. Being my son stole my RG this will do for the days I want oldskool metal.
Found this at a flea market for $20. 2001 PRS Santana SE. It was painted with a brush and had expletives carved into it. I just restrung it, tightened the tuners and did some sanding and custom stickering. A nice punk rock machine now. I don't think the pickups are original. Not sure what they are but they sound good. Best flea market deal I ever found.
Unknown.jpegUnknown-1.jpegUnknown-2.jpeg

Anyone here play (gasp) bass? Or should I start a new thread?

I'm a complete beginner. Picked up a Fender P bass from a friend about a week ago and I've been playing around with it. Pretty fun so far, mostly working on basic exercises and trying to get a consistent sound. I've just been using a headphone amp, but I have a small practice amp (Rumble LT25) arriving tomorrow.

I'm a complete beginner. Picked up a Fender P bass from a friend about a week ago and I've been playing around with it. Pretty fun so far, mostly working on basic exercises and trying to get a consistent sound. I've just been using a headphone amp, but I have a small practice amp (Rumble LT25) arriving tomorrow.

I do. Pick up the tab book for Pink Floyds Dark Side Of The Moon. Great songs really easy to play even for a beginner. Not my bass but I have the same one, Warwick Corvette Double Buck:

warwick-corvette-4-850496.jpg

I do. Pick up the tab book for Pink Floyds Dark Side Of The Moon. Great songs really easy to play even for a beginner. Not my bass but I have the same one, Warwick Corvette Double Buck:

Thanks, maybe I'll check that out. That bass looks sweet. I know zero about bass/guitar. I've had a decent amount of music theory and played drums/percussion for quite a few years, but anything with strings is a total mystery.