What if Jungle Habitat was closed to mountain bikers?

Bleeder

JORBA:President
Wait, what?

I am writing to you about my concern (more like a freak out, actually) for our future access to jungle habitat which is threatened by a proposed West Milford ATV park.

My involvement with jungle habitat began years ago after I read an article in my local paper about an organization called JORBA that was building trails there. I had hiked and biked to the jungle from my home, and I wanted to be involved. I showed up the following week and met Dave and Jeff for the first time. Little did I know, as we trudged through the snow and hacked out the first turn on a trail that was to become hippo, that this was the start of my odyssey into trail building and advocacy. It reignited my love of mountain biking and allowed me to give back to a community I have grown into. I quit smoking, I started riding more, and I am now secretary of JORBA.

Since 2006, JORBA has invested more than 3500 man hours cleaning, building and maintaining trails at jungle habitat. Kids races, mountain bikes races, trail runs and mountain biking festivals are held at jungle habitat every year. Jungle habitat is now widely know in the MTB community, locally, statewide, nationally and even internationally. Check out some articles from The Magazine and Dirt Rag Magazine. Now all that will be gone.