Turn and face the strange ...

1speed

Incredibly profound yet fantastically flawed
Last night, I got out for a loop at Wiss. As I was riding, I was thinking about how many miles I've put in there over the years (a lot) and how the place has changed over that period (also a lot.) When I started riding Wiss, the "full loop" was about 14 miles and many of the sections that have made it a destination spot over the years simply did not exist - North Fox Den, Poop Chute, the Blue Bell Park loop, or the entire Creisheim section just to name a few. Today, if you include all the mini-loops (up in Houston meadow, the Boy Scott Camp/Wise Mill, Gorgas) and throw in the Spaghetti Bowl across Lincoln and Fishermans (aka "Rock Vegas"), and Creisheim, you can get about 35 miles without leaving the Valley Green area. There have for sure been some "misses" through the years (the absolute shit show that is the steps through Houston Meadow, the inexplicably crappy redesign of the Monster at what was apparently an exhorbitant cost) but, net of net, Wiss has by and large improved through the years I've been riding there.