Trails with flow???

dozer324

Hi, I’m new to the mtb scene in NJ as I’m just getting back into riding. I lived in Florida and use to ride Alafia and Santos, which were a lot of fun. I’m looking for locations that have more flow to them that if my wife wanted to come she would enjoy it as well. Rocky/tech terrain will not be enjoyable for her.

Also interested in some more flowy terrain that would be higher skill level as well for myself if I was to go riding without her. I was looking at Stevens and Mahlon Dickerson, I don’t mind some slower tech terrain to get to the faster flowy single track trails.

Thanks for any help!

roc

Stephens is a little less tech than Mahlon, I think deer park probably has the most flow around the north. Don’t know where you live, but six mile is all flow. Lewis Morris in Motown is kinda flowy. That’s all I got.

rick81721

Lothar
Part time Floridian here. Santos and Alafia are great parks, can't wait to get back down there in 3 weeks and hit those parks again this winter.

Around here: North jersey the only relatively non-tech flowy parks are Stephens, Dickerson mine, Lewis Morris. Central jersey - six mile run, nassau trails, Mercer county park, Hartshorne/Huber. South jersey - Allaire.

Xler8

Around here: Central jersey the only relatively non-tech flowy parks are Stephens, Dickerson mine, Lewis Morris, six mile run, nassau trails, Mercer county park. South jersey - Hartshorne/Huber, Allaire .

FTFY... :)

BTW welcome to the rock garden... plenty of flow with some rocks along the way.

If your bar is set at Santos and Alafia, then it’s pretty high because there very little to none of that in Jersey. The above mentioned is as close as you’ll get.

rick81721

Lothar
FTFY... :)

BTW welcome to the rock garden... plenty of flow with some rocks along the way.

If your bar is set at Santos and Alafia, then it’s pretty high because there very little to none of that in Jersey. The above mentioned is as close as you’ll get.