The Flu ...

F

FallGirl1430

I sure hope no one out there in MTBNJ land has the flu like I have had these past 2 weeks, it's been terrible. I've already missed 2 races in CT. I hope to be well enough to ride this Saturday at the Mountain Bike clinic at Washington Valley. It will most likely take 2 weeks to get strength back. Tommy too has been very sick. I hope to be back on the trails soon,

Christina ... :(

Shaggz

A strong 7
Good luck christina. Mine turned into Bronchitis, my wife's turned into pneumonia. I was off the bike for 6 weeks. Go to the doctor. Feel better.

Frank

Sasquatch
feel better. I just started riding again after having pneumonia 4 weeks ago and it sucks. Take care of yourself so it doesn't get worse.

chemgirl

Team MTBNJ Halter's
2 weeks ago I went to south Jersey for the Oddman race and got hit with the stomach flu in the middle of the race. First run was OK, the bike was alright but started feeling real achy, 2nd run my stomach cramped and could barely move. Started puking as soon as I crossed the finish line and was sick for days. It sucked royally! Be happy your sick in the comfort of your own home!! it's real hard to get home when you're an hour and half from home and exploding out of both ends!!!!!

The Kalmyk

Fall Girl....Did it start with a soar throat....Just inquiring because the soar throat started last night for me and now I barely talk

Mare

I raced Sunday and the whole time I couldn't breathe! The stuff in my throat and lungs is awful! How the heck are we supposed to train if we can't breathe?

F

FallGirl1430

OMG! guys,
Chemgirl, you threw up at the finish line! jesus,
Shaggz, boy you and your wife were so sick, glad to see you both are better.
Brew, thanks for the get well.