s works shoe fit?

szymon

I was wondering if anyone knows how the 6 or 7 compare to s phyre's, especially how much mid shoe and toe volume, more or less then shimano?

szymon

I figured I'd ask since no one close has them in stock in my size. I've been riding them for 8-9 months and I feel the same, they feel loose and sloppy not really what previous models were. Yesterday I rode my old xc90's and while there beat to hell the heel and overall shoe is so much more secure. I'm hoping the sworks has less volume because the dials are almost maxed out on my sphyres and they still feel like a old worn out sneaker.

Steve Vai

Endurance Guy: Tolerates most of us.
Did you try them on first? Seems like you just bought the wrong size. But I probably don't log as many miles as you or Ryan so I wouldn't know.

xc62701

I figured I'd ask since no one close has them in stock in my size. I've been riding them for 8-9 months and I feel the same, they feel loose and sloppy not really what previous models were. Yesterday I rode my old xc90's and while there beat to hell the heel and overall shoe is so much more secure. I'm hoping the sworks has less volume because the dials are almost maxed out on my sphyres and they still feel like a old worn out sneaker.
I feel like you hit my impression of them spot on. The structure of the shoe had no rigidity to it. I was expecting more but was disappointed. And yes @jimvreeland they were the right size.

Joe J