Great new trail @ High Point SP

S

snowshoe

If anyone is intrested in some new places to ride try the trail system at High Point State Parks Lusscroft section. Some of the trails are marked and others are not. It was a trail system a long time ago and forgotten about. I have been riding it for a few years now and it is a shame no one knows about it. A horse group has been maintaining the trails. Mt biking is legal on the trails. The trails lead to High Points Iris Trail, Stokes SF Howell and parkers trail. I have a map I made if anyone wants a copy e-mail me or if there is a way I can get it onto this site. The riding is great some good hills, stream crossing and never ending routes. Just wantewd to pass the info along

mergs

Spokompton's Finest
JORBA.ORG
Here's the map. :)

(I converted it to jpg and resized so you could upload it, unfortunately the image quality suffers a little)

I just asked out chapter leader of Skylands Cycling about this area, I'm waiting to hear back on a ride report.

How are the trails now after the windy stormy late winter? Lots of blow downs to manage? Is anyone maintaining the trails in area?

S

snowshoe