Beginner Enduro Racer

FrankV

Hey! I have an extensive background in road CX and XC, but plan on starting enduro races. I’m new at this, so any tips or advice would be great. What to wear, what to do etc.
Thanks!

BrianGT3

-Pre ride the course as much as you can
-While pre riding session the difficult sections a few times
-Invest in good protective gear, knee pads, full face helmet
-Plan on crashing
-don't ride over you head, speed comes from being comfortable and confident
-you can ride anything, but bikes with slacker head tubes and more travel ride better at bike parks
-pack spares in you car, tires, chains, things will break
-plan on being at a race all day

FrankV

-Pre ride the course as much as you can
-While pre riding session the difficult sections a few times
-Invest in good protective gear, knee pads, full face helmet
-Plan on crashing
-don't ride over you head, speed comes from being comfortable and confident
-you can ride anything, but bikes with slacker head tubes and more travel ride better at bike parks
-pack spares in you car, tires, chains, things will break
-plan on being at a race all day
I really appreciate the response! Quick question, do you stop back at your car between stages?

V-Dub

I really appreciate the response! Quick question, do you stop back at your car between stages?
Depends on where the race is, Blue mt is not a problem at Glen park it's not worth it.
You're supposed to be self sufficient once on course but some promoters let it slide.
Make sure to go to the riders meeting most of your questions will be answered there

gpTron

Oh man I really want to try this. I have no delusion of finishing anywhere except last - I just really want to experience a race at least once.

UtahJoe

Team Workhorse
Team MTBNJ Halter's
@FrankV where do you live?