Uninspired, but not Disinterested start to 2017

Pearl

THIS CHANGES EVERYTHING
thats what i has, the session. got it from some dude locally for dirt cheap barely used, i like that its small and just the on/off button works well. easy to turn on and off when your riding and can cut out the crap you dont want to record without thinking too much

Pearl

THIS CHANGES EVERYTHING
6981AAD7-FC9D-4EA7-8238-ECAAD370ACE5_zpsikzdmaa4.jpg

ChrisG

Unapologetic Lifer for Rock and Roll
Nice. I like metal bikes.

I've been pondering a new, disc-equipped CX bike for a few years now, but I really am not turned on by the idea of buying a carpet fiber, disposable appliance, and the metal options are far fewer.

I imagine the stoke will be high every time you get on that thing.

Norm

Mayor McCheese
Team MTBNJ Halter's
FIRST!

Wait, wtf is this thread about again? Agree with Utah. You never know when you might need to lasso a stray cow down there.

Pearl

THIS CHANGES EVERYTHING
Nice. I like metal bikes.

I've been pondering a new, disc-equipped CX bike for a few years now, but I really am not turned on by the idea of buying a carpet fiber, disposable appliance, and the metal options are far fewer.

I imagine the stoke will be high every time you get on that thing.

This is the first metal bike I've had in a while, and I'm pretty excited about it. Mostly because I can throw some wider tires on it, it will actually stop, 2x (even though I could have made my SuperX 2x again, just seemed worthless), plus the ability to do some gravel things in the future, if I ever could get around to that. Seems that there are tons of "gravel" events in Pisgah, and doing them on the Scalpel would suck, and I would never think about riding the SuperX down a actual hill.

Peasant metal with grails? Why dont you just race a downhill bike? :)

And make the derailleur cable longer
Thankfully I didn't touch that part, I just put the wheels on :)

FIRST!