Trail Conditions - Please Read this Thread

Arwen's Mom

Mother of Dragons, Breaker of Chains
can't we all just get along?

I see no evidence of not getting along. Just questions, answers, and opinions. I may not agree with the decision, but I am not upset with the decision and wont lose any sleep over it. Its all good. Personally I would ride an hour to ride clayton, but not mercer. Clayton is fun. Mercer is boring.

bucknejo

Not that my 2 cents are actually worth 2 cents but would it be possible to add a 5th column on the grid that shows the date/timestamp of the latest rating? This column could show how fresh/stale a park's observed conditions would be.

I'm a software developer and would gladly help with any of the code.

Apologies if this idea has been already been brought up before, shot down, and buried in an unmarked 6 foot ditch.

Norm

Mayor McCheese
Team MTBNJ Halter's
It's not hard to do, probably take me 10 minutes. Just not sure if we want to. I don't think there is a strong case for/against it. I would make the case against it as such:

-1. This is a prelude number, thus it is called 0. Wait, let me make it -1 to prelude the prelude
0. Caveat: Frank convinced me that anything older than 48 hours is worthless. So 48 is the same as 448
1. I prefer the cleanest look possible
2. If there is 1 review, it means the latest is older than 48 hours.

So instead of a date it's more of a binary flag. 1 review means old. More than 1 means it has been updated.

jShort

2018 Fantasy Football Toilet Bowl Lead Technician
Team MTBNJ Halter's
I like the idea of a "last updated" column. The 48 hour rulemay not be clear to someone just casually looking.

Kaleidopete

Trail conditions displays funny, must be my monitor, huh? I tried other settings in control panel, display settings and the problem remains.

MannyL358