9W North-east Bergen county

VelocityBoy

"Sleeveless Joe"
That section of 9W has more bike traffic than anywhere I can think of...

Caution: even going back 20+ years when I worked in the area, police were ticketing roadies for not riding single file, especially on weekdays.

soundz

The Hat
Team MTBNJ Halter's
I am near Fort Lee, but I haven't done too much road riding. That will probably change when I get my fixie setup.

Has anyone checked out Strictly Bicycle's new location on 9W?

RNG1

Great, we should go ride together sometimes. I'm still new to road biking. I'm getting my new bike tomorrow.

Sounds good, my schedule is pretty tight with work and family (kids) schedule but I always find a time to get out there. As soon as there is more light I get out early so let me know if you are an early riser.

BTW, Strictly's new location is really cool, he doesn't have a whole lot of off road stuff set up yet but some really nice stuff. He's doing a coffee bar thing in there and is making it a cool place to meet up for road rides.

pixychick

JORBA: Ringwood
JORBA.ORG
I ride out towards 9W too. Although the shoulder is very wide, the cars go pretty fast on that road, so it is not my favorite road. I use it to connect up other routes. I'm closer to Paramus, so I have my choice of riding north near the hudson or north near Harriman. Harriman is great too.

NJ-XC-Justin

KY-DH-Freddy
I ride out towards 9W too. Although the shoulder is very wide, the cars go pretty fast on that road, so it is not my favorite road. I use it to connect up other routes. I'm closer to Paramus, so I have my choice of riding north near the hudson or north near Harriman. Harriman is great too.

I never thought to road bike through harriman. Great call, should be some beautiful rides this spring.

pixychick

JORBA.ORG
I never thought to road bike through harriman. Great call, should be some beautiful rides this spring.