Getting to Know You...Question #6...

BiknBen

Question #6 - What did you want to be when you were a kid?

If you haven't grown up yet, tell us what your plan is.

Credit goes to Mare45 who suggested this question.

Last edited:

Wobbegong

When I was a kid I wanted to be a glass blower. I saw it on Sesame Street and was amazed by the glowing glass. To this day, I have never blown glass....

Norm

Mayor McCheese
Team MTBNJ Halter's
Absolutely nothing. Since I was a kid, through high school, college, and to this very day, all I ever want to do is f*ck off.

BiknBen

Me???

I was destined to go to Space. I even went to Space Camp in Huntsville, AL when I was 13 years old. Then Reality hit me square in the nutz. :(

These days, I just trying to maintain my own personal Space.

N

NiceIrishGirl

Doctor

I wanted to be a doctor. So, I read lots of medical stuff when I was younger.

Now that I'm a "grownup", I'm not a doctor, but,most likely as a result of all the reading/knowledge, I am now a wicked hypochondriac.

Which means that I know more than most doctors. :)

stb222

Love Drunk
Jerk Squad
I really can't remeber having on specific thing. As of 5th grade I wanted to be a pro skateboard and in my early teens I probably could have gotten there, never worked out though....

ChrisG

Unapologetic Lifer for Rock and Roll
Truck driver. I was fascinated by big rigs and learned as much about them as I could. I think this was aided and abetted in the 70's by the CB radio movement and the trend toward "big rig" TV shows (anyone remember "Movin' On"?) and movies like "White Line Fever".

I eventually realized that I wasn't down for the life of the over-the-road owner/operator, but I still loves me them trucks.

Not really "grown up" yet, as I spend lots of days hanging around with kids, talking about books. And when I'm not doing that, I'm riding my bike.:D

THATmanMANNY