Wanted- cable dropper

ebineezer

Anyone have a dropper they are looking to let go on the cheap?

I’ve had non stop issues (constant bleeding) with my RS reverb over the past year and I’m throwing in the towel.

Let me know what you got!

Last edited:

soundz

The Hat
Team MTBNJ Halter's
fox transfer 125mm kashima 31.6mm (no lever)

maybe 200 miles on it .. it’s a tiny bit too long for my bike

Ryan.P

Team MTBNJ Halter's
One up dropper new is only 200 , and 25 for the lever if needed. I've been rocking one for a couple months and has been great . It also has lower overall length than most for example the 150 one up is the same length as the 125 fox transfer. It's also adjustable by trimming a shim to adjust travel as needed .

Patrick

Overthinking the draft from the basement already
Staff member
Anyone have a dropper they are looking to let go on the cheap?

I’ve had non stop issues (constant bleeding) with my RS reverb over the past year and I’m throwing in the towel.

Let me know what you got!

is it mushy at the top?

mine started doing that after leaving it partially compressed and laying sideways in the car.
since it is an air and oil system - air gets into the oil chamber past the seals -
i read that cycling the seat post while it is upside-down might fix it, otherwise it is a rebuild? Kits are available.

ebineezer

One up dropper new is only 200 , and 25 for the lever if needed. I've been rocking one for a couple months and has been great . It also has lower overall length than most for example the 150 one up is the same length as the 125 fox transfer. It's also adjustable by trimming a shim to adjust travel as needed .
That’s not a bad option

ebineezer

is it mushy at the top?

mine started doing that after leaving it partially compressed and laying sideways in the car.
since it is an air and oil system - air gets into the oil chamber past the seals -