Time Atax Xc replacement springs ??

TonyC

Hi, anyone know where to source Time Atac springs? I must have clipped a rock which snapped clip/spring mechanism.
I've scoured the internet but got nada
Any help would be greatly appreciated
Thx
Tony

Last edited:

ilnadi

their customer service (info@timesportusa.com) is pretty responsive.
I just bought new cleats to continue using my two Atacs another decade

Delish

Team MTBNJ Halter's
You used to be able to buy all the Time ATAC replacement parts from the usual suspects online (the ones that just front-end the QBP catalog).
Like dis one!:

I've been using ATACs since 1998 and don't see myself switching. Definitely not for egg beaters.

Mitch

Team MTBNJ Halter's
Love my Time but man they do not last me very long. They use to rebuild them for you but that stopped a few years ago. I must have like 6 broken pairs in a box so if anyone knows a repair place please chime in.

Mitch

Team MTBNJ Halter's
You used to be able to buy all the Time ATAC replacement parts from the usual suspects online (the ones that just front-end the QBP catalog).Like dis one!:

Shipping Not Available
icon_ship_truck.png

Shipping not available

Pickup Not Available
icon_pickup_bike.png

Pickup not available

goodvibe

I have been using them also since 1998, but unfortunately, the plastic one and carbon ones have not been made as well as the aluminum ones were. I have sent many back lately on warranty, and I have been going through a lot of them lately, especially with the bikes with the lower bottom brackets. I actually have a set of XT pedals in queue for when my times finally go.

icebiker

JORBA: Morris Trails
JORBA.ORG
I think the Time pedal repair instructions are the same as Crank Bros pedals.
1: remove pedals
2: throw pedals in garbage
3: install Shimano pedals

^As much as I am a huge Time fanboy (since mid-90's and till now), I had a good chuckle at this.

goodvibe

I wanted to give an update regarding my broken pedal clip spring thing.