New multi tool.

Dajerseyrat

I recently started riding packless and kind of like it for shorter rides, 2 hours or less. I carry one 20oz water bottle and was carrying a multi tool in my pocket, and an inner tube and 2 CO2 canisters on my bike. But I wanted to carry an actual pump just in case.

So I found this water bottle cage by Syncros that has a multi tool and a pump mounted to it, it was a little pricey at $69. One cool feature I like is that the pump has a hose on it so you won't snap your valve cores off when jackhammering the pump to fill your tire up.
The tool itself feels a little flimsy but will most likely get you out of most minor situations you would encounter on the trails and does go all the way up to 8mm and features a chain breaker tool.
The cage is tight and holds only a 20oz bottle on my frame, and I'm gonna a look into some sort of shirt that holds another bottle in the small of your back just in case, but for short rides where dehydration is not an issue it's fine. I also want to find a way to store a tire plug kit as well as a few master links and valve cores somewhere on my bike. I was thinking of that tool that stores in your front axle or I saw one that goes inside your handlebars..

Attachments

• IMG_20190122_140805.jpg
    IMG_20190122_140805.jpg
    83.9 KB · Views: 247
  • IMG_20190122_140917.jpg
    IMG_20190122_140917.jpg
    74.7 KB · Views: 230
  • IMG_20190122_140958.jpg
    IMG_20190122_140958.jpg
    101.1 KB · Views: 250
  • IMG_20190122_141002.jpg
    IMG_20190122_141002.jpg
    79.3 KB · Views: 249

Patrick

Overthinking the draft from the basement already
Staff member
just picked up a lezyne pump, and carry a crank brother's multitool.
pump can be mounted on the water bottle bosses, or small enough for a pack. i had a crappy one, but fatbike....
3.5 hours outside today, and some of the water froze in the bottle, but not all of it....