Need some new tires

c.liston

I’ve been running Ground Controls on my Fatboy for about two years now and they are coming to the end. I like them overall and have never had issues with them. I’m just looking for something different. My fatbike has become my goto lately so i want something for general trail blasting but obviously snow too.

Any good suggestions. 4.6 or maybe 4.8”

Thx

mattybfat

The Opinion Police
Team MTBNJ Halter's
Your gonna get many different answers but i like the schwable jumbo jims 4.8s EXO for all around. Huge weight savings with these tires and held up well in gnar of allamuchy.

rick81721

Lothar
i think @rick81721 has caught the OOS post whore virus . . . everyone stay away so you dont catch it too!

girlsassylarge.gif

FitmanNJ

I’ve got a pair of Bontrager 26”x4.7” Barbegazis with about 5 rides on them (virtually new) that I’d sell you for $100. I got a little self-steer from them at <5 psi on dirt. If you don’t run your pressures that “ridiculously” low, however, they’re a great tire. I would add, though, that the modest-sized knobs are better suited for “3-season”/dirt use and roll very well, but they are not as effective in snow as some of the bigger knobbed tires (for instance, Surly Bud & Lou). If you think they’d meet your needs, just reach out to me. David

Frank

Sasquatch
While I love the traction of my 4.8 Minions, they do come with a weight penalty. That said my Farley had 4.7 Barbegazis on them and they were much lighter than my Minions and had really good traction. You should contact @FitmanNJ as that is a great deal.

oobaa47