Lauf forks

I follow a guy on Instagram who runs it. It's not really a suspension fork replacement, but he says it's good for taking out the edge and loves it for cross country in the West coast.

Grateful rider is currently testing one on his SS. I rode with him on his maiden voyage and he seemed to like it. I would guess he has some more miles in it at this point so maybe he'll chime in with some more info. Personally I would want more travel, but that's just me. Looks really cool though

They've been around for a while and I still want one because Iceland!

They'll never replace air suspension, but I can easily see them on rigid bikes in place of the famous carbon Niner forks and such. I would love to try one.

I just started riding one. There's 60mm of travel. No adjustments. It's laterally stiff and steers well. This is replacing a rigid fork and it does exactly what I hoped it would, takes the edge off. I haven't climbed with it yet so I can't comment there. However I didn't notice any bobbing when accelerating out of the saddle.

I don't think this will replace a 120mm fox but if you're looking for a short travel light weight alternative, it's worth a deeper look.

This is my next upgrade. I have been saving up for this and put off retirement so I can get one. They run about $900.00 and change.

5" fat tire does the same for a lot less coin. I still don't understand putting a suspension fork on a fat bike. Let's really make my fatbike heavy. Then again my skinny wheeled bike is rigid too.

Very interesting. However, is still almost twice as heavy as the Niner fork, and twice as expensive.

why piss away so much money on a fork that barely works when you could have one that works awesome and locks out when you need it for the same price........

i've got an idea for a trailing link/torsion bar fork - need to use a rim brake tho....damn!

that funky bend looks like a weak spot,

like the concept - might pre-bend the springs down to create more travel.