I'M NOT SORRY!

MissJR

not in the mood for your shenanigans
Team MTBNJ Halter's
i know i'm guilty of this and i'm totally trying to stop apologizing for being slow (or whatever) and i know some ladies have started rides with saying "NO APOLOGIES!" to try to combat this mentality. i also hear the WBCS ladies make you stop and do push ups every time you say sorry... which would totally get me to stop apologizing real quick!

just thought this blog post was good and wanted to share. :)

http://www.sydschulz.com/mountain-biking/stop-saying-sorry

Why is this in the female rider section?
As a noob, I totally relate.

Good article and thank you for posting it!

Love it.
Although I must admit I stopped saying sorry a long time ago, but sometimes I still make excuses.

I agree that that this doesn't need to be specific to the ladies. It simply applied to anyone feeling that need to apologize.

I will also add that if you feel a constant anxiety about bringing up the rear of the group, you should find better people to ride with.

Why is this in the female rider section?
As a noob, I totally relate.

well, i put it in the ladies section because, frankly, i don't really hear men apologizing on rides. but you're right... it's not gender specific.

I flip it. When I slow people down because I'm such a chump mtb rider, I start singing

452915.jpg

well, i put it in the ladies section because, frankly, i don't really hear men apologizing on rides. but you're right... it's not gender specific.
It was kind of a rhetorical question... just because it was a good article. Thanks again for posting!
:thumbsup:

Have to agree with Ben and AM if you have to say sorry you need to ride with other people...
Although we always get that one person guy or girl that says "sorry" on the beginner rides...