hello from mantua

sgibby88

hello all im a newbie looking to get into the mountain bike scene and quite honestly have no clue where to even start bike wise. not sure if i want to go hard tail or full suspension. Not trying to break the bank buying a bike but also dont want a piece of crap. My main goal is a decent well rounded bike with the ability to be able to upgrade. I did some browsing and clearly everybody here seems very knowledgeable. If i go hardtail is the gt pantera any good? Or would i be wasting my money. I dont want to spend big bucks or something i might not enjoy. Thank you for your time

qclabrat

Interesting:
MantuaComuneComune di Mantova
Panorama of Mantua

6px-Red_pog.svg.png

Mantua
Location of Mantua in Italy
Coordinates:
17px-WMA_button2b.png
45°9′23″N 10°47′30″ECoordinates:
17px-WMA_button2b.png
45°9′23″N 10°47′30″ECountryItalyRegionLombardyProvinceMantua (MN)FrazioniCastelletto Borgo, Cittadella, Curtatone, Formigosa, Frassino, Gambarara, Lunetta, VirgilianaGovernment • Mayor Mattia Palazzi (PD)Area • Total 63.97 km2 (24.70 sq mi)Elevation 19 m (62 ft)Population (31 June 2009) • Total 48,353 • Density 760/km2 (2,000/sq mi)Demonym(s) MantovaniTime zoneCET (UTC+1) • Summer (DST)CEST (UTC+2)Postal code 46100Dialing code 0376Patron saintAnselm of Lucca, the YoungerSaint day March 18Websitewww.comune.mantova.it

Mantua (Italian: Mantova [ˈmantova] ( listen); Emilian and Latin: Mantua) is a city and comune in Lombardy, Italy, and capital of the province of the same name.

In 2016, Mantua became Italian Capital of Culture. In 2017, Mantua will also be European Capital of Gastronomy, included in the Eastern Lombardy District (together with the cities of Bergamo, Brescia, and Cremona).