• Not sure, what is H1N1?

Votes: 1 4.0%

• Total voters

syncroscat

Not sure whether to get the kids the H1N1 vaccine. :hmmm:

There is going to be a clinic at SCCC.

What's everyone else doing?

THATmanMANNY

is the actual shot out yet or is it still that temporary thing?
If you're referring to the temporary don't do it.

We're not your family doctors, we ride bicycles. I suggest you ask them

Reggie

Formerly ReggieHammond
Team MTBNJ Halter's
Although I am not a doctor, I was informed by my uncle who is (emergency room surgeon). He strongly recommended the shot, but definitely not the nasal spray. Like Manny said, I would definitely speak with your family Dr. for a true analysis.

Not So Fast

Brother I wouldn't do it. I don't trust the government. I feel that adding a foreign agent into our bodies without knowing the side effects is not wise. And although we are being told is vaccine is safe I don't have faith in whats being said as true. That being said, children and pregnant women have the highest rate of complications from contracting the virus.

There are lots of nurses that are balking at getting the vacination. That is probably because their jobs are mandating it and they feel that the job can not mandate such action. Others probably feel like I do.

According to the news the vius has led to deaths. It also seems that overweight children are vunerable. That's what I "think " I know so far.....:hmmm:

syncroscat

When is the clinic?

I believe it is on Nov. 1. I think it is the nasal spray. The paperwork was sent home with the kids yesterday.

Sadly, I don't think I trust the pediatricians either. I was hoping for opinions from people whose relatives are doctors, etc.

I'm mostly worried about my youngest, because she is so skinny. I'd really hate to see her barfing every half hour for a week.:puke:

Gotta go ride now...been waiting all 'in day. Hope all is well with you Reggie.

Reggie

Formerly ReggieHammond
Team MTBNJ Halter's