Camping at Allaire

Zaskar

Son is turning 11 this week and we camping at Allaire on Friday night with some of his buddies. Anyone know about the conditions of the yurts? Are they new, old, clean, worth it over tenting for one night?
@Frank maybe?

Juggernaut

Master of the Metaphor
Son is turning 11 this week and we camping at Allaire on Friday night with some of his buddies. Anyone know about the conditions of the yurts? Are they new, old, clean, worth it over tenting for one night?
@Frank maybe?

Ironically, I just stumbled on this review. Haven't watched it yet, but the title is on point.

Frank

Sasquatch
@Frank maybe?
Sorry, I have no knowledge of the conditions in the campsites. I would imagine that they are well enough maintained as it is a source of revenue, and that's what they dedicate their resources to.

kjarrett

Resurrecting this old thread.

Can you ride (on trails, no streets/roads with cars) from the Allaire Camping area to the main trails? Appears possible according to Trailforks.

I'm getting back into camping and want to test my gear & setup before Cranks Around the Campfire.

TIA!

Mitch

Team MTBNJ Halter's
Yes. Must cross road to the rail trail path, go east, right on hospital road paved walkway to the river trail. Will need to be on road at bridge for 60 feet.
Plus you can hit a bunch of Trails at Brisbane. Right near campground

MMuller

Was just there walking the dog yesterday. Lovely area. Must know though, right next to GSP and constant noise. Pretend it's the sound of the seashore. We were covered in ticks. Douse yourself, check head to toe and take a precautionary course of antibiotics maybe.

kjarrett

Was just there walking the dog yesterday. Lovely area. Must know though, right next to GSP and constant noise. Pretend it's the sound of the seashore. We were covered in ticks. Douse yourself, check head to toe and take a precautionary course of antibiotics maybe.