Anyone interested in a beginner ride at Lewis Morris this Saturday?

Gary B

Is anyone interested in making a beginner type ride at Lewis Morris this Saturday? I haven't been on my bike in over a month so if you don't mind a guy who would probably have to walk most of the higher ascents, I would appreciate the company. I was looking at some time on Saturday afternoon but the time is still to be determined by how many people can make it by a set time. Let me know what time you can make it if you are interested. I'd like to get as many riders as possible. I'm relatively new to Lewis Morris trails with only some trail experience there, but I have a map if others don't know the trails better. I'd be happy to follow along instead of try to lead, I'd just like to get out on my bike again with a group.

Gary B

I'm interested. Never been there, but been wanting to check it out. I'm not great at climbing yet myself, so might be walking some too if its steep and/or rocky. I'm good for anytime

Last edited:
I should be getting my bike put together within about a week or 2 hopefully , so once thats done i could guide you guys around LewMo ... I know it pretty good and i havent been trail riding in months ! lol so i think we would be on the same level . Seems like we all live close by to each other as well .

Having an experienced guide with Lewis Morris would certainly help. I've been riding along in another Thursday afternoon beginner-intermediate group at Lewis Morris that just broke for the winter because of the lack of daylight. We had a leader there too to follow who knew all of the trails, so my memory to locate the less technical trails is vague.

Just in case anyone wants to join us (but things might be put off for a week, ....things are yet to be determined...), here is the address to Lewis Morris Park and the Sunrise Lake Parking Lot where all the mtn bikers meet:

Lewis Morris County Park
270 Mendham Rd
Morristown, NJ 07960

- Sunrise Lake Parking Lot