Staff member
who is in?
I will try to get set up tomorrow!

https://zwiftinsider.com/tour-de-zwift-2019/

1546487032454.png

Patrick

Overthinking the draft from the basement already
Staff member
post here and get flamed? not sure where the motivation is. Guess i should put up a little play-by-play.
some big numbers are starting to add-up.

Last edited:

iman29

Funny enough I meant to try and post to this but being a newbie I have not. Then I realized that for the duration of this event (starting Dec 24th i think) I actually have not ridden the trainer once (technically not since Dec 18th). Looks like that will come to an end soon since this week the weather looks like crap and my back has been flaring up, but if I dont spin and keep moving I will fall into bad habits. Being I have been off work for a few weeks, I have not had my laptop handy so this is probably why I didnt post anything here too.

So it will be great to get something going on this thread, so here's a re-cap of the last few weeks. I tend to ramble so this will just be the highlights to police myself.

In hindsight I wished this started one week prior, I was able to catch up with some long lost friends and the weather cooperated for my first Winter Solstice Century ride (a few days early since the rain was coming) on December 19th. It started cold (22F) but it was sun and zero wind all day so it made it manageable.

https://www.strava.com/activities/2025570178

Heading into the last week of December I was about 80 miles short of my annual combined miles goal. Being the company I work for is closed between xmas and New years, I had planned some miles to meet the goal.

Dec 26th
35.5 Miles
https://www.strava.com/activities/2036920046
moving time 2:16
elapsed time 2:37
1546996852045.png

Did some roads I know often and some others I dont to try and mix it up. I was cold and feeling slow in the wind but it was good to be outside.

Dec 27th
46 miles (goal achieved 6003 miles)