What's the plan for 2018?

threefour

NOOB question: Let's pretend I'm a moderately good rider but my endurance sucks, I'm new to MTB events, and I'd like to sign up for a trail event a few months away to force me to train, something not too far from northern NJ. What are some events I should consider?

Last edited:

xc62701

NOOB question: Let's pretend I'm a moderately good rider but my endurance sucks, I'm new to MTB events, and I'd like to sign up for a trail event a few months away to force me to train, something not to far from northern NJ. What are some events I should consider?

Right in Wawayanda, the Iron Furnace 50k/25k on May 5th. Use that to get you going then do the Wilderness 101/101k in State College PA on July 28th. Thank me later.

Riggedfmx

*Sigh*

To all gentlemen on here,

Can we start the new year off right and back off with these kinds of comments please?!

Thank you.
*Sigh*

Can we start the new year off right and back off with these kinds of comments please?!

Thank you.
*Sigh*

Thank you.
*Sigh*

Thank you.
sorry for sexest remark - promise to keep it clean :cool:

GHM73

I want to double my 2017 miles. Rode about 700 last year (150 on road but only got my road bike early August). Need to do at least one century in there. Possibly a race or two (or three). Also getting a trainer to ride while the weather blows.

Want to double efforts to promote responsible trail use (via SixMilers, etc.) and more contributions to JORBA. Seek new avenues and partnerships with shops to place postcards, posters, etc. Really get the word out. Nearing 1k followers, all grown organically (doubled in the last year). Want to keep that going.

Re: Sixmilers - more and new design stickers, t-shirts (finally), magnets, water bottles, etc. 50% of sales go to JORBA until costs are recouped, then 100%. That's how we do.

wonderturtle

My plan:

Improve eating habits and get under 200 lbs and stay there

Do a century ride